Next Live Event

1 Corinthians 9:24–25 (Listen)

24 Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one receives the prize? So run that you may obtain it. 25 Every athlete exercises self-control in all things. They do it to receive a perishable wreath, but we an imperishable.

(ESV)

Upward Basketball and Cheerleading 2018-19


Register Now Volunteer
 

Registration

Online Registration Opens Monday, September 17, 2018
Deadline for Early Registration – Friday, October 12, 2018


Evaluations

Saturday, October 13, 8am - 1pm (All Grades)
Thursday, October 25, 6pm - 8pm (Kindergarten - 4th Grades)
Friday, October 26, 6pm - 8pm (5th - 8th Grades)
Makeup Evaluations - Thursday, November 6, 6pm - 8pm (All Grades)


Practice

Practices will be held Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays at 6pm - 8pm according to the following:

First Week of Practice
Monday, November 26, 6pm - 8pm
Tuesday, November 27, 6pm - 8pm
Thursday, November 29, 6pm - 8pm
Friday, November 30, 6pm - 8pm

No Practice the Week of December 16
No Practice the Week of December 23
Practice resumes Monday, December 31


Games

Kindergarten will play games on Fridays. 1st - 8th grades will play games on Saturdays. We are not scheduling a bye week. Instead, we are scheduling nine games.  If a game is snowed out or otherwise canceled, it will NOT be made up. That game will simply be skipped.

Game 1 - January 11, 12
Game 2 - January 18, 19
Game 3 - January 25, 26
Game 4 - February 1, 2
Game 5 - February 8, 9
Game 6 - February 15, 16
Game 7 - February 22, 23
Game 8 - March 1, 2
Game 9 - March 8, 9


Upward Celebration

Sunday, March 10, 2019



Register Now Volunteer